Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Yvonne from Disconnect 4 on iTake Over

iTake Over is a weekly show between 9 and 10 on Sunday evenings on i102-104, we get guests in to pick an hour of music

Last Sunday saw Yvonne Ryan, bassist extraordinaire with Disconnect 4 behind the mic,

Here are her tunes!

The Bees - These Are The Ghosts
The Velvet Underground - I'm Waiting For The Man
White Stripes - Girl, You Have No Faith In Medicine
Belle & Sebastian - The Boy With The Arab Strap
Camera Obscura - Lloyd, I'm Ready To be Heartbroken
Fleet Foxes - Ragged Wood
Bat For Lashes - Sleep Alone
Talking Heads - A Forest
The Clash - Train In Vain
The Jam - Down At The Tube Station
Prince Buster - Ten Commandments
Joy Division - Transmission
Nelson - People And Thieves
Metric - Satellite Mind
So Cow - High Standards
Roxy Music - Love Is The Drug

Disconnect 4 will appear at Hard Working Class Heroes in October

Catch them in Kellys for Substance this Thursday

Talking Heads - A Forest

Belle & sebastian - The Boy With The Arab Strap

No comments:

Post a Comment